• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Pensacola diesel quality?

Ama83

Reaction score
Thinking about ordering injection pump (reman) kit with marine injectors and glow plugs. Are those parts from that shop worth of shot? I live in Finland so I wouldn´t like to order some shit and return it :mad2:

I have no personal experience with pensicola. I have heard of many members here and on another forum having trouble with their injection pumps. I wouldn't trust their injectors.
What do you expect to gain with "marine"injectors? The ECM determines the amount of fuel the engine gets, not the injectors.Standard injectors can support 275 hp or more.
Your 3 inch exhaust is choking your engine. You need 3 1/2 inch minimum from the downpipe back. 4 inch is even better.
A better air filter/air box makes a difference also. A 97-99 gm factory air box with the round filter is very good. I use a amsoil nano-fibre filter[much better filter than any K&n].
I haven't heard anything bad about Badger Diesel in Salem Wisconsin. He rebuilds ip's for around $450. He is a ebay seller also. I'm pretty shure he rebuilds injectors also .
Engh motors[sweeden] can burn you a chip, for your ECM, to do whatever you want.You need to have gauges[exhaust temp and boost] You will need the bigger exhaust and better air filter before the chip.

I know you probably wants to get parts from the same source but RockAuto have Bosch Duraterm GP and Bosch Injectors.