• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Tuning question

dmaxman03

Reaction score
Alright so I am pretty new with EFILive. I am starting to get the basics and what not. I built my own DSP5 and got some pretty decent tunes. My trucks an 03 duramax. I've got a buddy with an 04 (LB7). Operating systems are different.

Heres my questions, when I did it i kept my stock file in the Engine Cal and then my bigger tunes in the DSP tunes. He wants the sames tunes I have. Could I convert it to a DSP5 and then bring up two 7.5 windows one with my tunes, one with his stock file that I would update to the dsp5 and just copy and paste all the DSP tables and then change the misc limiters I had to? That may be a hack way I am not 100% sure. I am just looking saving time and I just want to make sure I don't screw anything up. Hopefully I don't get too slammed for wanting to do this, if thats not the correct way lol. Thanks for any help!