• Welcome to The Truck Stop! We see you haven't REGISTERED yet.

Your truck knowledge is missing!
    • Registration is FREE , all we need is your birthday and email. (We don't share ANY data with ANYONE)
    • We have tons of knowledge here for your diesel truck!
    • Post your own topics and reply to existing threads to help others out!
    • NO ADS! The site is fully functional and ad free!
    CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Problems registering? Click here to contact us!

Already registered, but need a PASSWORD RESET? CLICK HERE TO RESET YOUR PASSWORD!

Fuel leaking

Toddketcham

Reaction score
Hey folks, I got a fuel leak and can't find it! I'm not a diesel tech but I am a master Porsche tech. We are talking about a '95 C2500 6.5 TD. Running well but in the last few days I've noticed a raw fuel smell. Looked at the basics....injector lines and returns are dry. Lifter valley dry. Checked LP lines. Dry. Diesel is dripping from the rear of the flywheel cover. Seems like low pressure leak. Can't find anything running off the top....filter management dry. Cleaned everything with brake clean.....layed under it while running and dripping....I just don't see any trails of fuel from the top. Gonna jump the LP tomorrow and see if I get the dripping. It's about one drop every 2 seconds while running. As a note: while looking around with mirrors I did find my oil leak. Lol. Just my luck....right rocker cover has a slight drip:(. Crap. Ant help will be appreciated. Thx. Todd Sr

You can have a leak going into the valley under the I take manifold that will leak to that area as well as individual return lines from injector to injector.

If you don't get it from hot wiring the lift pump, suspect rerun lines.